Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #501  
Old Jul 14 2019, 04:11 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,801
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janet Greene View Post
why, even when I have cleared the cache and reloaded the game does the text in the box either in the market or when sending messages to farmers on their farms type in really slowly
Hi Janet,
I moved your post to the subject thread about the chat. The only thing I can think of that would cause this is a market being very full with players or a heavily layered farm. Either of those can slow down how fast the chat box receives the text from your typing. In both cases there is nothing that we or you can do to speed it up.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old Jul 15 2019, 01:11 PM
JohnAlbertini JohnAlbertini is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 08 2010
Posts: 558
Default

I have lost several request for work when someone turns down my "hire request" when I never asked anyone to work for me?

Why do they get work requests I never sent?
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old Jul 15 2019, 02:01 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,801
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini View Post
I have lost several request for work when someone turns down my "hire request" when I never asked anyone to work for me?

Why do they get work requests I never sent?
Hi John,
You may have gotten the pop up for those that should have gone to someone else. Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and check again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old Jul 21 2019, 06:58 PM
pamelajayson@gmailcom pamelajayson@gmailcom is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 21 2019
Posts: 1
Default No People in Market when I go there to hire

No people are appearing in my marketplace when I go there to hire. Have chrome browser and cleared memecache. Any help to be had with this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old Jul 21 2019, 07:05 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,801
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pamelajayson@gmailcom View Post
No people are appearing in my marketplace when I go there to hire. Have chrome browser and cleared memecache. Any help to be had with this issue?
Hi Pamelajayson,
I moved your post to the subbject thread about markets.
You need to change your language in your preferences to English (US) or English (UK). Be sure you click on the green check at the bottom of the preferneces to save the change.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old Jul 25 2019, 07:03 PM
hairball45 hairball45 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 30 2009
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to hairball45 Send a message via Yahoo to hairball45
Default Market Problems

When I go to the market to hire I am the only one there, What rules have I fouled up now??
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old Jul 25 2019, 07:10 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,801
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairball45 View Post
When I go to the market to hire I am the only one there, What rules have I fouled up now??
Hi Hairball,
I moved your post to the subject thread about markets. Please reset your language in the preferences to English (US) or English (UK).
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old Jul 25 2019, 07:27 PM
hairball45 hairball45 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 30 2009
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to hairball45 Send a message via Yahoo to hairball45
Default

I am having Trouble understanding how this forum works, I post what I think is a new thread and get "YOU don't have access" then when I do manage to post something you redirect it somewhere else, I have farms wasting because NOONE is in the Market to hire, all I want to know is why, Can anyone help me????? Oh and when I do find a Language button, English is NOT one of the selections!! I can't find any Preference selection so can't check the Green thingy.
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old Jul 25 2019, 07:39 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,801
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairball45 View Post
I am having Trouble understanding how this forum works, I post what I think is a new thread and get "YOU don't have access" then when I do manage to post something you redirect it somewhere else, I have farms wasting because NOONE is in the Market to hire, all I want to know is why, Can anyone help me????? Oh and when I do find a Language button, English is NOT one of the selections!! I can't find any Preference selection so can't check the Green thingy.
Hi Hairball,
We moved the posts to the already set up threads about the subject you are asking about. We do that to keep the forums neat and easy for all to find what they are looking for. If you don't want your post moved then instead of starting a new thread please find one that fits the subject of your question or problem open it and click on the Reply button at the top or bottom of the page.


If you get a message you don't have access then you are trying to post in a section that is information only. You can find where you can post in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=595162


There are 2 English language settings in the Language list. Click on the down arrow next to your current language in the preferences and scroll up and down to find one of them. You will find the most players in the English (US) setting. They are the 8th and 9th in the list.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Jul 25 2019 at 07:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old Jul 27 2019, 06:50 AM
jeanie12325 jeanie12325 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 11 2010
Posts: 7
Exclamation can not hire anyone, no avatars showing at market

I restarted game several times and no avatars showing to hire help. This started yesterday afternoon. I tried trade the inn. Having problems, pls help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't hire from farm, can't see anyone on farm, change language, market place, messages

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49 PM.