Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #5271  
Old Aug 14 2018, 09:08 AM
JohnAlbertini JohnAlbertini is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 08 2010
Posts: 471
Default Bonus being sent notice issue

Last few times I've gone to load facilities the "bonus being sent" notice that is white lettering that pops up has risen up the page and blocks/covers the "open" "stock all" "store all" buttons making them unusable.

Last edited by JohnAlbertini; Aug 14 2018 at 09:08 AM. Reason: typos
Reply With Quote
  #5272  
Old Aug 14 2018, 09:13 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini View Post
Last few times I've gone to load facilities the "bonus being sent" notice that is white lettering that pops up has risen up the page and blocks/covers the "open" "stock all" "store all" buttons making them unusable.
Hi John,
That should fade within a couple seconds. Either wait until it fades or click somewhere that isn't a blocked and it should go to the background.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5273  
Old Aug 14 2018, 09:33 AM
Karin Venables's Avatar
Karin Venables Karin Venables is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 30 2012
Posts: 81
Default

I notice with the addition of one product from the Belgian restaurant, that I can't keep up with baking soda production. There are 3 products total that use it, I had more than enough to keep up with the other two. Why do I now have 0 baking soda in storage with 36 facilities producing it?
__________________
Karin aka Uschi
Reply With Quote
  #5274  
Old Aug 14 2018, 09:39 AM
JohnAlbertini JohnAlbertini is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 08 2010
Posts: 471
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi John,
That should fade within a couple seconds. Either wait until it fades or click somewhere that isn't a blocked and it should go to the background.
Not near fast enough and it never did this before when the white lettering popped up over itself, not up the page. It interferes and delays loading facilities now!
Reply With Quote
  #5275  
Old Aug 14 2018, 09:47 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini View Post
Not near fast enough and it never did this before when the white lettering popped up over itself, not up the page. It interferes and delays loading facilities now!
Hi John,
We don't see the bonuses sent information floating up the page. They stay in the same place which is near the bottom. It does appear there are more of them now and that may have something to do with the work they are doing on the belts/dans. Depending on how fast you are loading each facility then you would get one for each facility. I am sorry, but I don't know what the solution is for you except to maybe load the ones showing from the bottom up rather than starting at the top of the 8 facilities showing.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Aug 14 2018 at 10:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5276  
Old Aug 14 2018, 10:39 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karin Venables View Post
I notice with the addition of one product from the Belgian restaurant, that I can't keep up with baking soda production. There are 3 products total that use it, I had more than enough to keep up with the other two. Why do I now have 0 baking soda in storage with 36 facilities producing it?
Hi Karin,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about facilities as this has nothing to do with the current release other than that baking soda is used in one of the new facilities.

I am not sure why you are running out as that facility only uses 60 for a complete fill. You might want to check and make sure you are producing the baking soda in the mines.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5277  
Old Aug 14 2018, 03:13 PM
Allykat Allykat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 03 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 170
Default

Hi I have been searching everywhere to find a list that just states what facilities are needed to stock the next facility. eg: what facility is needed to produce stock for the spice factory and then what does items from the spice factory stock.

This would help simplify with buying facilities.

Trying to sort purely by ingredients becomes a very slow and complex matter.

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #5278  
Old Aug 14 2018, 03:36 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,660
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allykat View Post
Hi I have been searching everywhere to find a list that just states what facilities are needed to stock the next facility. eg: what facility is needed to produce stock for the spice factory and then what does items from the spice factory stock.

This would help simplify with buying facilities.

Trying to sort purely by ingredients becomes a very slow and complex matter.

cheers
Hi Allykat

We dont have that kind of list.

We do have a chapter for all facilities available and all items produced and what you need to produce that item and what you need to stock service facilities. Plus a chapter for Ingredients of Farmtown; one of the threads is for ingredients produced in one factory which can be used in other.

But you can open the factory and then click in the little notebook to see the ingredient planner for that factory.

If you see an item made in other factory then click in it and you will see where it is produced. Every window you open, has a link in blue to give you more information.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #5279  
Old Aug 14 2018, 04:04 PM
littlesallysanctus's Avatar
littlesallysanctus littlesallysanctus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 29 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 154
Default

I had contacted earlier about yields & harvests in general amd specivically about dairy facility. Was taking camera shots to keep track. Just harvested again then went to colle t gifts which i exchanged for goats and accepted then all dairy cans of milk 32 showed up instead of the goats.
__________________
littlesallysanctus
Reply With Quote
  #5280  
Old Aug 14 2018, 04:21 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by littlesallysanctus View Post
I had contacted earlier about yields & harvests in general amd specivically about dairy facility. Was taking camera shots to keep track. Just harvested again then went to colle t gifts which i exchanged for goats and accepted then all dairy cans of milk 32 showed up instead of the goats.
Hi littlesallysanctus,
Please report this to Support as we can not do anything about this. To contact Support click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cannot work friends farms, cargo for semi trucks, cash out, cashout, cashout doesn't work, facilities, facilities help, facility check box, facility manager, facility manager problem, facility problem, facility production, facility work, filters, ingredient planner, item check box, loading facilities, lost facilities, manager, move facilities, neighbor posts, no room to place facility, service facilities, service facility, stocking facilities, unable to post, working facilities, working neighbors posts, working posts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 PM.