Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #5381  
Old Oct 18 2018, 09:04 AM
msdragonfly msdragonfly is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2009
Posts: 51
Default moving facilities

Why is is when I move facilities from one farm to another (FC ones because I can only afford one of each) do some farms not process the same as others. I move them all within the same time frame, and some will be done as they are supposed to be and some have only processed about half?
Reply With Quote
  #5382  
Old Oct 18 2018, 09:10 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msdragonfly View Post
Why is is when I move facilities from one farm to another (FC ones because I can only afford one of each) do some farms not process the same as others. I move them all within the same time frame, and some will be done as they are supposed to be and some have only processed about half?
Hi msdragonfly,

They should all work fine. The only thing i can think of is while you were moving them the others got worked which is why they would show more done than the ones you placed last.
Reply With Quote
  #5383  
Old Oct 18 2018, 11:50 AM
msdragonfly msdragonfly is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2009
Posts: 51
Default

makes no sense. I had started them on farms 1 - 4 more than 2 days ago. Today when I did the same ones farms 1, 2 & 4 were all complete. Farm 3 was only about half done.
Reply With Quote
  #5384  
Old Oct 18 2018, 12:01 PM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msdragonfly View Post
makes no sense. I had started them on farms 1 - 4 more than 2 days ago. Today when I did the same ones farms 1, 2 & 4 were all complete. Farm 3 was only about half done.
Hi msdragonfly,

Is your farm 3 private? If it is only those with the 2 sets of trains will be able to work it. Those without trains can't get to that farm to work it.
Reply With Quote
  #5385  
Old Oct 18 2018, 03:32 PM
poof3013 poof3013 is offline
 
Join Date: May 02 2009
Posts: 45
Default

I am posting for a friend. This is her problem. Why when I hide all the factories, tools and so on the Oil Pump never hides?
Diana Perez https://www.facebook.com/diana.perez.96930
Her farm https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p..._id=1045930386
Reply With Quote
  #5386  
Old Oct 18 2018, 03:40 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poof3013 View Post
I am posting for a friend. This is her problem. Why when I hide all the factories, tools and so on the Oil Pump never hides?
Diana Perez https://www.facebook.com/diana.perez.96930
Her farm https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p..._id=1045930386
Hi poof3013

The oil pump is a tool, so your friend has to uncheck Show tools option in her preferences and then click the green check mark to save changes.

Tell her to run memcache close the window with the unsettings and her farm if it was open during the clearing and then reopen and check again.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

If that doesnt fix her problem, then please help her to register on the forum so we can work directly with her.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #5387  
Old Oct 19 2018, 10:41 AM
jonettajtaylor jonettajtaylor is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2009
Posts: 13
Default

For the Nut Shop I am not finding the hazelnut tree, almond tree or walnut tree. I found all the others.
Reply With Quote
  #5388  
Old Oct 19 2018, 10:50 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonettajtaylor View Post
For the Nut Shop I am not finding the hazelnut tree, almond tree or walnut tree. I found all the others.
Hi jonettajtaylor

Those trees are not available in the store and you can only receive them as gifts.

If you dont receive them, then you can exchange your gifts for those trees.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #5389  
Old Oct 21 2018, 12:56 PM
Karlene Karlene is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 05 2009
Posts: 39
Default

Hi. My question is about the Taste of Service Facilities. Will all of the restaurants or facilities that produce food from different ethnic groups eventually have a "Taste of" service facility? Is there any way to know? I would like to sell all of my non ingredients, but don't want to sell anything that I can use later. Thanks for your reply.
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...3693&farm_ix=0

Playing Farm Town since May 12, 2009!
Reply With Quote
  #5390  
Old Oct 21 2018, 01:06 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karlene View Post
Hi. My question is about the Taste of Service Facilities. Will all of the restaurants or facilities that produce food from different ethnic groups eventually have a "Taste of" service facility? Is there any way to know? I would like to sell all of my non ingredients, but don't want to sell anything that I can use later. Thanks for your reply.
Hi Karlene,
I moved your post from the Suggestions section as you are not making a suggestion for a change to the game. I moved it to the Help & Support section subject about facilities so I could answer you.
Only the developers know what facilities they will release in the future and they don't tell us in advance. If they continue the way they are going then probably yes they will release for each one they can.
I will caution you though as your storage is not unlimited and by not selling your non-ingredients you run the risk of reaching the limit on your storage. When that hapeens then one of two things will happen. Either some items may disappear from your storage or something you harvest will not be stored.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cannot work friends farms, cargo for semi trucks, cash out, cashout, cashout doesn't work, facilities, facilities help, facility check box, facility manager, facility manager problem, facility problem, facility production, facility work, filters, ingredient planner, item check box, loading facilities, lost facilities, manager, move facilities, neighbor posts, no room to place facility, service facilities, service facility, stocking facilities, unable to post, working facilities, working neighbors posts, working posts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 AM.