Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #3471  
Old Jul 14 2020, 09:38 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jean's Farm View Post
Don't know what I did while checking flash but my farm is back and running.
Hi Jean,
Glad to hear that. Your Chrome may have updated while you were trying to get it working.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3472  
Old Jul 15 2020, 09:33 AM
PestoFarmer PestoFarmer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 17 2018
Posts: 8
Default

I think I've tried everything including checking that I have the latest version of Chrome but getting the "Right click to run Adobe Flash" I was able to get on for a while using IE but not that is showing a big exclamation mark. Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #3473  
Old Jul 15 2020, 10:27 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PestoFarmer View Post
I think I've tried everything including checking that I have the latest version of Chrome but getting the "Right click to run Adobe Flash" I was able to get on for a while using IE but not that is showing a big exclamation mark. Any other suggestions?
Hi Pesto Farmer,
Do you have the Flash Enabler extension on your Chrome?
Please try the instructions in the following link for cookies, pop ups and Flash for Chrome:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118


Your IE may need to have a Flash update as well.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Jul 15 2020 at 11:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3474  
Old Jul 15 2020, 12:59 PM
PestoFarmer PestoFarmer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 17 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Pesto Farmer,
Do you have the Flash Enabler extension on your Chrome?
Please try the instructions in the following link for cookies, pop ups and Flash for Chrome:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118


Your IE may need to have a Flash update as well.
Yes and I've uninstalled and reinstalled the extension several time. At least IE is back to working.
Reply With Quote
  #3475  
Old Jul 15 2020, 01:57 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 10,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PestoFarmer View Post
Yes and I've uninstalled and reinstalled the extension several time. At least IE is back to working.
Hi PestoFarmer,

I see that every now and then, it seems chrome like to remind us that we have it enabled, i usually either right click to enable it or sometimes just wait a few seconds and the enabler kicks in and then it stops showing you that for a while.

If you're not able to do either of those check if your chrome is up to date or if that doesn't resolve it, uninstall chrome and get yourself a new copy. I'm using chromes latest Version 84.0.4147.89 (Official Build) (64-bit) and the game is loading fine on that with the extension enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #3476  
Old Jul 15 2020, 02:22 PM
PestoFarmer PestoFarmer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 17 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi PestoFarmer,

I see that every now and then, it seems chrome like to remind us that we have it enabled, i usually either right click to enable it or sometimes just wait a few seconds and the enabler kicks in and then it stops showing you that for a while.

If you're not able to do either of those check if your chrome is up to date or if that doesn't resolve it, uninstall chrome and get yourself a new copy. I'm using chromes latest Version 84.0.4147.89 (Official Build) (64-bit) and the game is loading fine on that with the extension enabled.
I can right click till my finger goes numb and it still doesn't work.
And that's the version of Chrome I'm running too so I'm really stumped! May have to uninstall and reload Chrome anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #3477  
Old Jul 15 2020, 04:26 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 10,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PestoFarmer View Post
I can right click till my finger goes numb and it still doesn't work.
And that's the version of Chrome I'm running too so I'm really stumped! May have to uninstall and reload Chrome anyway.
Could be PestoFarmer,

If you have any other extensions on Chrome you might want to disable them all and see if the Flash one will work then, if it does, enable the rest one by one and see if any of them could be causing a problem.

Have you also tried removing the enabler from Chrome rather than disabling it and then get it again from the Chrome Web store? That might be worth a try.
Reply With Quote
  #3478  
Old Jul 17 2020, 02:01 PM
PestoFarmer PestoFarmer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 17 2018
Posts: 8
Default

I uninstalled and reinstalled Chrome - still no luck.
Finally unstalled and reinstalled Adobe Flash player and that did it!
Reply With Quote
  #3479  
Old Jul 19 2020, 07:43 PM
CeejayF CeejayF is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2017
Posts: 19
Default Access a farm from a new FB profile?

I have a long time farmer friend whose Facebook Account is locked (hacked). She has had to make a new profile for herself and is wondering if there is any way that she can gain access to her farm. She doesn't want to have to start from scratch. Since she doesn't have access to this forum at the moment, I thought I'd ask on her behalf. Her old/locked Facebook account is under the name (removed for safety) and the new one is (removed for safety). Can anything b done? Please advise.

Last edited by Taz D; Jul 19 2020 at 07:50 PM. Reason: Account information removed
Reply With Quote
  #3480  
Old Jul 19 2020, 07:49 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeejayF View Post
I have a long time farmer friend whose Facebook Account is locked (hacked). She has had to make a new profile for herself and is wondering if there is any way that she can gain access to her farm. She doesn't want to have to start from scratch. Since she doesn't have access to this forum at the moment, I thought I'd ask on her behalf. Her old/locked Facebook account is under the name (removed for safety) and the new one is (removed for safety). Can anything b done? Please advise.
Hi CeejayF,
Please have her contact Support as there is nboting we can do through the forums for her. Please have her do it rather than you.


To contact Support click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.

If you are having a problem getting responses from Support please read the information in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=644366
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adobe flash, cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, farm not loading, farm town not loading, flash player, flash player issues, game freezes, green screen, loading error, loading issues, saving data, shockwave, shockwave flash, u00, white screen, x025, x025 error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51 PM.