Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old Jun 22 2019, 11:07 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,931
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elkins20 View Post
Hi Raul, I am wondering if we will ever get a larger combine harvest-plant ex 10 x 10 or larger. Currently I have the 8 x 8 but is rather small when working on farms 40 x 40 or larger.. Thanks for the new tools coming in a week or two.
Bill
Hi Bill,
The developers do not tell us in advance what they will release next or even when the next release will be.
If you want to make a suggestion about a larger tool please post it in the Suggestions section where we organize them by subject for the developers to view. You can not start a new thread there but you can reply to one that fits your suggestion.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #52  
Old Jun 22 2019, 12:15 PM
Texas Belle Texas Belle is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 19 2009
Posts: 760
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Thank you guys, had been waiting for it.. thank you, thank you very much.. y'all rock
  #53  
Old Jun 28 2019, 05:06 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,319
Default

Hi all

From Raul notes for the New Release:

Post Release Updates - June 28th, 5:50PM

- Released the Log Truck with Chainsaw 36 x 36 and Turbo Fishing Boat 36 x 36.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #54  
Old Jun 28 2019, 07:32 PM
bruhelmboldt's Avatar
bruhelmboldt bruhelmboldt is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 25 2009
Location: Redmond, WA, USA
Posts: 149
Default

Thanks for the new tools! You rock!
  #55  
Old Jun 30 2019, 06:50 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,911
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lgable View Post
Has anyone else noticed that the Flushable Sonde Transmitter is listed in the Stock for the Farmtown Septic Services, but it is not in the Stock Planner
Hi lgable,

The likely reason is that in the FarmTown Septic Services the Flushable Sonde Transmitter does not have a check mark in the box to load it. Open the facility and have a look and see if you have a check mark added for that product. When there is no check mark on a product in a service facility it will not show up in the Stock Planner.
  #56  
Old Jul 01 2019, 05:25 PM
bruhelmboldt's Avatar
bruhelmboldt bruhelmboldt is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 25 2009
Location: Redmond, WA, USA
Posts: 149
Default

Since I bought the new 36x36 Log Truck with Chainsaw, I have a new "up-arrow" above that column, as if there was *another* Log Truck above that. It's no matter, because everything works fine, but I'm OCD (actually CDO, alphabetically) but it is curious. Fix??
  #57  
Old Jul 01 2019, 10:33 PM
Aussie Rae Aussie Rae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 05 2009
Posts: 1,041
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruhelmboldt View Post
Since I bought the new 36x36 Log Truck with Chainsaw, I have a new "up-arrow" above that column, as if there was *another* Log Truck above that. It's no matter, because everything works fine, but I'm OCD (actually CDO, alphabetically) but it is curious. Fix??
I think you will find that you need that arrow as all the logging tools won't fit otherwise, there are 3 further down if you click on the down arrow... sometimes you only need to use the single chopper especially if harvesting for a normal quest on your own quest farm,
  #58  
Old Jul 02 2019, 03:40 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,911
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aussie Rae View Post
I think you will find that you need that arrow as all the logging tools won't fit otherwise, there are 3 further down if you click on the down arrow... sometimes you only need to use the single chopper especially if harvesting for a normal quest on your own quest farm,
Hi Aussie Rae,

It's the up arrow permanently showing above the chainsaws that bruhelmboldt doesn't like. When you have all the tools the toolbox defaults to showing you the biggest in each column and the up arrows don't normally show when there are no more tools above it, they show when you scroll the column. For example the fishing boats also have more tools than can fit but the up arrow isn't permanently showing above those. When you scroll the fishing boats, the up arrow will show and then if you scroll back to the top it greys out. It isn't doing that for the chainsaw column.
  #59  
Old Jul 02 2019, 06:27 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,319
Default

Hi farmers

From Raul notes for the New Release:

Post Release Updates - July 2nd, 7:00PM

- The Trading Warehouse now shows by default your Trade Marketplace offers when you are at the Trade Marketplace.

- When you order your neighbours by 'Trade Offers' the menu option changes to 'Refresh Trade Offers', so you can click on that option again to refresh the order and update your neighbours beige dots.

- BugFix: Status buttons disappearing in the marketplace after opening your offline messages.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #60  
Old Jul 03 2019, 12:28 AM
Aussie Rae Aussie Rae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 05 2009
Posts: 1,041
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi Aussie Rae,

It's the up arrow permanently showing above the chainsaws that bruhelmboldt doesn't like. When you have all the tools the toolbox defaults to showing you the biggest in each column and the up arrows don't normally show when there are no more tools above it, they show when you scroll the column. For example the fishing boats also have more tools than can fit but the up arrow isn't permanently showing above those. When you scroll the fishing boats, the up arrow will show and then if you scroll back to the top it greys out. It isn't doing that for the chainsaw column.
I guess some people are more fussy than others, LOL I am happy with whatever the devs decide to do...
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51 AM.