Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old Jun 19 2019, 06:55 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,913
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lkendter View Post
Got very luck that food color produced new products already.

It was a timing issue. This release finally let me create a new offer after products were available.
Looks like a non-issue

I think I was clicking on copper before. I expected it to clear old junk when a new super facility is picked.
Hi lkendter,

Thank you for your additional information.

No it doesn't clear them when you upgrade a facility. The old products in the Warehouse are there so you can see what was sold or not. After you have upgraded a facility you then need to start batches in it to get something to sell. When you have done that, go to the Warehouse and create a new offer for the current week and that's when it should clear the old offers out for you. If you had not started batches in the new super facility after it upgraded, perhaps because it was already at 100%, you would have nothing to be able to sell until the facility had completed some allowing you to start more batches.

if it is working now hopefully you will have no more problems with it. If you do please report back.
  #42  
Old Jun 19 2019, 07:11 AM
barbaraelwart barbaraelwart is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 29 2009
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi barbaraelwart,

Did you close the game where you had it open after you ran memcache? If not please try that and see if it made any difference.

Please see if you can contact your neighbour that is showing the BUY button to you and ask them if the products are also still showing to them as available to buy as well. If they are not, please also ask if they have sold any of their products to a specific farmer rather than leaving them to be bought from the warehouse.

Are you neighbours both ways? Meaning they also have you for a neighbour?

It might clear up for you if they update or clear the sold offers showing in there.

Any extra information you can give would help to know why the problem is happening.
Hi Tiger, Yes I did close the game after running memcache - offer was still there and still saying the same. We are neighbours both ways. I have been off computer for a while and it has now cleared. Next time this happens, if it does, I will do all you suggest and see what happens. Thank you.
  #43  
Old Jun 19 2019, 07:25 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,913
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barbaraelwart View Post
Hi Tiger, Yes I did close the game after running memcache - offer was still there and still saying the same. We are neighbours both ways. I have been off computer for a while and it has now cleared. Next time this happens, if it does, I will do all you suggest and see what happens. Thank you.
OK barbaraelwart,

Glad it has cleared for you now. Thank you for your additional information and for letting us know.
  #44  
Old Jun 19 2019, 07:47 AM
Qivis Qivis is offline
 
Join Date: May 14 2012
Posts: 708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dorissau View Post
wow.. players with extra money to spend get food and restaurant. We poor folks get sewage!
Great minds think alike!
__________________
*****************************************

Clear FT Cache
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Adobe Flash Player Settings Manager (2nd tab from the right to delete all sites)
http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html

Friends don't let friends boot from hard drives!
  #45  
Old Jun 19 2019, 08:28 AM
SusanMZ60 SusanMZ60 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 08 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you Raul!
I have noticed that when you "start all" in the Ink and Pigments Factory the red pigment does not start like the others. You have to open it up and do it by itself. Hope this makes sense.
  #46  
Old Jun 19 2019, 08:36 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,913
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SusanMZ60 View Post
Thank you Raul!
I have noticed that when you "start all" in the Ink and Pigments Factory the red pigment does not start like the others. You have to open it up and do it by itself. Hope this makes sense.
Hi SusanMZ60,

Please open the ink and pigments factory and make sure there is a check mark added in the box for the red pigment. If it does not have a check mark it will not be started using the start all.
  #47  
Old Jun 19 2019, 08:49 AM
SusanMZ60 SusanMZ60 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 08 2018
Posts: 4
Default Ink and Pigments...

Thank you Tiger!!
That is exactly what was wrong. It is now working!
  #48  
Old Jun 19 2019, 11:31 AM
Dutch85 Dutch85 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 06 2011
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 374
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Momma Woods and JNelson,
I just did some searching and you can't even buy the e-delivered ones from Facebook themselves. They apparently are phasing them out. Not sure what they will do now.
I went to Walgreens this morning to buy a FB game card...they don't carry them anymore. I ended up buying a Visa gift card and it worked fine.
  #49  
Old Jun 19 2019, 03:49 PM
Momma Woods's Avatar
Momma Woods Momma Woods is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 16 2009
Posts: 340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gertrude's Dude Ranch View Post
It may be because FB has invented their own cash.

That has gone over really well in the past.

Got this mssg in response to a mssg I sent to FB re: the FC issue.
We would like to inform you that Facebook gift cards are no longer sold in stores. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the discontinuation of this product.
  #50  
Old Jun 22 2019, 10:52 AM
elkins20 elkins20 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Posts: 11
Default Curious about new combine?

Hi Raul, I am wondering if we will ever get a larger combine harvest-plant ex 10 x 10 or larger. Currently I have the 8 x 8 but is rather small when working on farms 40 x 40 or larger.. Thanks for the new tools coming in a week or two.
Bill
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22 PM.