Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #361  
Old Sep 20 2018, 09:26 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiwi2015 View Post
No players, not full screen, Chrome and Puffin.
New problem Unable to send gifts - the screen quickly closes in from both sides closing out the gifting screen before I can even choose a farmer category.
I am doing all the farming myself (losing large amts of my profit.)
All the above occur on my PC as well as my iPad.
Thanks for helping
Hi Kiwi,
What language do you think you have it set to? We looked at your data and the language is set to cy-GB (Welsh). I am sure there aren't many players using that. You need to change your language to English (UK) or English (US).


For the gift sending and train boosting, the problem with the window shrinking when both gifting and train boosting is a Facebook issue affecting other apps as well as Farm Town. Facebook are aware of the problem and are working on it. We will have to wait for them to fix it.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #362  
Old Sep 22 2018, 10:31 PM
kella kella is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 15 2018
Posts: 12
Default query about ingame message box

Hi,
just wondering if there is a glitch with the message box... my message box says I have messages waiting but I can't seem to open the box. It starts to load and then drops out... I cant receive messages. It has only just happened...
Can you provide some wisdom or insight into what is going on please :-)

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #363  
Old Sep 22 2018, 10:35 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kella View Post
Hi,
just wondering if there is a glitch with the message box... my message box says I have messages waiting but I can't seem to open the box. It starts to load and then drops out... I cant receive messages. It has only just happened...
Can you provide some wisdom or insight into what is going on please :-)

Cheers
Hi Kella,
I moved your post toi the subject thread about the in game messages.

Are you seeing the pictures for your neighbors in the neighbor bar or seeing the blank picture for them? If they are blank then the game hasn't finished loading and the messages will not open.
If you are seeing their pictures and still can't open the messages, please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #364  
Old Sep 22 2018, 10:57 PM
kella kella is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 15 2018
Posts: 12
Default

thanks so much that helped,
I had done the browser but hadnt considered the memcache... must remember the memcache

THANK YOU :-)
Reply With Quote
  #365  
Old Oct 18 2018, 01:28 AM
jgirl40 jgirl40 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 14 2011
Posts: 1
Default can't type

I can not type responses on my farm, like thanking folks. and in the marketplace I can not type anything at all, (say anything)
Reply With Quote
  #366  
Old Oct 18 2018, 03:20 AM
Shannona Shannona is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 18 2018
Posts: 1
Default

I can't add friends that are already my friends on facebook!! This has been this way since I have been playing! It is a pain in the butt to get friends WHY??????? AND my chat works when it wants to work. Sometimes I can't see what I am typing and other it want type at all and sometimes it works!!!
Reply With Quote
  #367  
Old Oct 18 2018, 05:57 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,140
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jgirl40 View Post
I can not type responses on my farm, like thanking folks. and in the marketplace I can not type anything at all, (say anything)
Hi jgirl40,

Make sure you are not in full screen when trying to chat as the keyboard will not work in full screen.

Also check your language in your settings and make sure it has not changed. Even if it hasn't try changing it and then change it back.
Reply With Quote
  #368  
Old Oct 18 2018, 06:03 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,140
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shannona View Post
I can't add friends that are already my friends on facebook!! This has been this way since I have been playing! It is a pain in the butt to get friends WHY??????? AND my chat works when it wants to work. Sometimes I can't see what I am typing and other it want type at all and sometimes it works!!!
Hi Shannoa,

Are you trying to add them as neighbours? Are they not showing up in your neighbours tab for you to add them? How many neighbours do you have? If you have over 80 you may have reached your limit for that.

For your chat issue , make sure you are not in full screen when trying to chat as the keyboard will not work in full screen.

Also check your language in your settings and make sure it has not changed. Even if it hasn't try changing it and then change it back.
Reply With Quote
  #369  
Old Oct 27 2018, 01:56 PM
jan tanner jan tanner is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2009
Posts: 23
Default

I haven't used my chat in awhile so I am not sure when it started but I can't use it now at all...is that a problem with this release or is it something else...I know it was working before the shrinking problem
Reply With Quote
  #370  
Old Oct 27 2018, 02:09 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,888
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jan tanner View Post
I haven't used my chat in awhile so I am not sure when it started but I can't use it now at all...is that a problem with this release or is it something else...I know it was working before the shrinking problem
Hi jan tanner

I moved your post to the thread for your problem.

Are you having problems with the game chat window or with Facebook chat?

What happens when you try to use it?
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't hire from farm, can't see anyone on farm, change language, market place

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 PM.