Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #3851  
Old Oct 10 2019, 12:27 AM
Charlotteswebline Charlotteswebline is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2014
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
I just visited the farm where you have the Gas Station. This is a service facility and it is loaded with fuel tanks to sell them. So if you filled the Gas Station after you checked the amount of fuel you could get, then that is one of the reasons you have less fuel tanks stored. But as you say you didnt refuel but your fuel went to 0 after closing the Fuel Station, then please contact support.

Also, do not load fuel tanks in the Gas Station as you are selling them.
You only have 6 oil pumps, remember you can have 1 oil pump per farm to get crude oil to be used in your Oil refinery to produce fuel tanks.

You have more information about Fuel in our Game Guide in the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=338882
Hello Marymarcel,
Thank you so much for all of your assistance. I did click on the gas station fuel tanks. I thought that was another place for me to get more fuel. Looks like I was wrong. I won't do that one again! Chuckling here, my bad. Thank you again.
Reply With Quote
  #3852  
Old Oct 10 2019, 12:30 AM
Charlotteswebline Charlotteswebline is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2014
Posts: 27
Default Help I lost My Fuel

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlotteswebline View Post
Hello Marymarcel,
Thank you so much for all of your assistance. I did click on the gas station fuel tanks. I thought that was another place for me to get more fuel. Looks like I was wrong. I won't do that one again! Chuckling here, my bad. Thank you again.
By the way, is there any chance I can get that fuel back before it is sold? I thought it wouldn't hurt to ask.
Reply With Quote
  #3853  
Old Oct 10 2019, 12:33 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlotteswebline View Post
By the way, is there any chance I can get that fuel back before it is sold? I thought it wouldn't hurt to ask.
Hi Charlotteswebline,
No I am sorry, but once you have loaded the facility with the fuel tanks there isn't any way to get it back.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3854  
Old Oct 10 2019, 12:53 AM
Charlotteswebline Charlotteswebline is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2014
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Charlotteswebline,
No I am sorry, but once you have loaded the facility with the fuel tanks there isn't any way to get it back.
Hi Taz,
Laughing at myself.I really learned a lot of hard lessons today in this game. Thank you all for all of your patience with me and my mess ups. I think I need to refresh myself with all the game rules again. I'm finding it difficult to advance. Being just under level 500 and playing this game I believe at least 10 years now....
Reply With Quote
  #3855  
Old Oct 10 2019, 11:12 AM
Mike McGregor Mike McGregor is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 08 2019
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Mike,
Make sure the filter (funnel) is set to All or not owned. If it is set to owned it will only show the tools you own.
Hi TAZ:

Thank you! But where is that filter funnel that you are talking about?

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #3856  
Old Oct 10 2019, 11:18 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike McGregor View Post
Hi TAZ:

Thank you! But where is that filter funnel that you are talking about?

Mike
Hi Mike,
Top of the pop up for the store when you have the Tools section open.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3857  
Old Oct 15 2019, 10:29 PM
dleenorris dleenorris is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 09 2011
Posts: 52
Default

My friend has made me SN on her farm. She has purchased all the fishing tools - orange hand, green hand, purple hand. I also have them all. Cannot use the purple hand on her farm. This comes from Game Guide: 1. Any of the Farm Cash tools for harvesting (crops, trees, flowers), plowing, chopping, fishing will work on other peoples farms, including the 3x3 coin tools. These tools MUST be in storage for this to work.
Why isn't this working?
Reply With Quote
  #3858  
Old Oct 15 2019, 10:33 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dleenorris View Post
My friend has made me SN on her farm. She has purchased all the fishing tools - orange hand, green hand, purple hand. I also have them all. Cannot use the purple hand on her farm. This comes from Game Guide: 1. Any of the Farm Cash tools for harvesting (crops, trees, flowers), plowing, chopping, fishing will work on other peoples farms, including the 3x3 coin tools. These tools MUST be in storage for this to work.
Why isn't this working?
Hi dleenorris,
The Game Guide also says this:
This tool can not be used when designing for others because it allows buying items for farm cash.

You can find that in the Tools chapter part for the Freestyle Farm Designers.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3859  
Old Oct 17 2019, 02:16 PM
pafrawg pafrawg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 29 2019
Posts: 5
Default layering and green hand

Can you use the green hand when purchasing water things so it can directly go to a layering spot or do you always have to have a bare spot for the purchase and then go on to place it later.
Reply With Quote
  #3860  
Old Oct 17 2019, 02:28 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pafrawg View Post
Can you use the green hand when purchasing water things so it can directly go to a layering spot or do you always have to have a bare spot for the purchase and then go on to place it later.
Hi pafrawg

I moved your post to the thread about Tools

The green hand allows overlapping of all but Plants, you need an empty space to place the water items just in case you want to move them to other part of your farm as this green hand also allows you to place items outside the borders of your farm.

You have more information in the following link from our Game Guide

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...26#post5275626
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't refuel, combine, fertilize, fuel, gifting machines, harvest all button, harvest/plow/sow, lost fuel, manure, manure collector, manure spreader, mobile lookout, multiplanter, purple hand, refuel, tools, tools missing, tools missing when hired, tools not working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 AM.