Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2341  
Old Dec 06 2018, 05:17 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Auntie Al View Post
I am having serious problems tonight with the game loading. I am getting messages of 2 and 3 retries and when loaded certain features on my farms are blank. I have cleared the mem cache, my browser cache and the Flash player cache and it doesn't seem to help.
Hi Auntie Al,

I have moved your post to help and support.

Please go to the first post on page one and try the rest of the items there that you haven't already tried and also check the links in that post as well.

However your problem could be due to a slow down or connection issue in one of the many links needed to get to the game. I'm sorry but there is no way to test all of those, you would have to wait for whoever owned the link to correct the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2342  
Old Dec 08 2018, 11:52 AM
pammy86 pammy86 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 28 2018
Posts: 5
Default help asap

can not play farm town cause when i try to it saysThis page isn't available
The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed.
Reply With Quote
  #2343  
Old Dec 08 2018, 12:00 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,296
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pammy86 View Post
can not play farm town cause when i try to it saysThis page isn't available
The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed.
Hi pammy86

I moved your post to the thread about having problems to load the game.

Try to click in the "Play FarmTown" button at the top right of the forum page and see if it works for you.

If not, please follow all suggestions given in the first post, first page of this thread, including the ones given in the different links.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2344  
Old Dec 15 2018, 09:09 AM
ckpeer@gmail.com ckpeer@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2009
Location: Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Posts: 276
Default

I also am having trouble getting into the game. It takes a LONG time for the game to load. I have tried different browsers, Safari, Firefox, Opera, and Chrome. I have restarted, checked for viruses and cleaned my computer. There are times when the game will load, but rarely gets beyond my default page. I have tried other games with no problem and also other websites with no problem loading, functioning etc. I was able to harvest, plow, and plant this morning, but only with a lot of effort. I am unable to check/send gifts. I at first thought that today might be a day when new stuff shows up, so went away to other websites, and came back, but I still cannot get in. I also had a fair amount of trouble even getting into this forum, and succeeded only in getting in after multiple tries. Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2345  
Old Dec 15 2018, 09:31 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpeer@gmail.com View Post
I also am having trouble getting into the game. It takes a LONG time for the game to load. I have tried different browsers, Safari, Firefox, Opera, and Chrome. I have restarted, checked for viruses and cleaned my computer. There are times when the game will load, but rarely gets beyond my default page. I have tried other games with no problem and also other websites with no problem loading, functioning etc. I was able to harvest, plow, and plant this morning, but only with a lot of effort. I am unable to check/send gifts. I at first thought that today might be a day when new stuff shows up, so went away to other websites, and came back, but I still cannot get in. I also had a fair amount of trouble even getting into this forum, and succeeded only in getting in after multiple tries. Thanks for your help.
Hi ckpeer,

You may have a slowdown in some of the connections needed to get to the game or the forum, the problem could be one or more of the links needed before you get to the end servers. The reason I think it's that, is you are having difficulties with both the game and the forum servers and they are not even in the same locations so would be different routes to those servers. As you are the only one posting about this so far today I am not inclined to think the servers for the game or the forum are at fault at this time.

Have you tried powering down your router for a few minutes? You might want to try that. Did you also clear browser caches and memcache? If not also try that.

I'm sorry but it is not possible to check all of the connections you need to get to the game servers or the forum servers. You will have to wait on whoever owns the connection with the slowdown to resolve the problem. There are server tests you can try to see if those connections are ok, but those are not all the connections you need to get to the game and the problem could be before those. To try that click the following link ..
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5864974
Reply With Quote
  #2346  
Old Dec 15 2018, 02:01 PM
ckpeer@gmail.com ckpeer@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2009
Location: Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Posts: 276
Default

Thanks Tiger; The game is finally working again, about 8 hours after I first noticed a problem. I did restart my router, clean my cache and memcache with no results, so I just waited. I did check my internet and I was getting 93 mbps. I am not sure what other intermediaries there are between me and FT. Facebook did load quickly and easily. I made a point of trying another FB game and that loaded quickly and easily. Thanks again for a quick response.
Reply With Quote
  #2347  
Old Dec 15 2018, 04:11 PM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpeer@gmail.com View Post
Thanks Tiger; The game is finally working again, about 8 hours after I first noticed a problem. I did restart my router, clean my cache and memcache with no results, so I just waited. I did check my internet and I was getting 93 mbps. I am not sure what other intermediaries there are between me and FT. Facebook did load quickly and easily. I made a point of trying another FB game and that loaded quickly and easily. Thanks again for a quick response.
Hi ckpeer,

Glad to here you are back in now, sorry to hear you had problems for so long. There's no way to know exactly where the problem was. It's possible the FB App server your Farm Town was on was having issues and your other game was connected to a different app server that wasn't having issues. You do have to connect to those before you can get to the game servers. That's all I can think of at the moment, and that's not something we can track or test for.

Thank you for coming back to let us know all was well again.
Reply With Quote
  #2348  
Old Dec 19 2018, 02:10 PM
pammy86 pammy86 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 28 2018
Posts: 5
Default help asap

Originally Posted by pammy86
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D
Quote:
Originally Posted by pammy86
can not play farm town cause when i click on play farmtown this is what i get when i click the link. This page isn't available
The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed. how can i play and how do i get farmtown to work?
Hi pammy,

You have posted in the forums and been answered there. Your post is located here and the answer is below it:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showth...52666&page=235
the stuff you want people to do to get the game to work did not work for me at all
Reply With Quote
  #2349  
Old Dec 19 2018, 02:18 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pammy86 View Post
Originally Posted by pammy86
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D
Quote:
Originally Posted by pammy86
can not play farm town cause when i click on play farmtown this is what i get when i click the link. This page isn't available
The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed. how can i play and how do i get farmtown to work?
Hi pammy,

You have posted in the forums and been answered there. Your post is located here and the answer is below it:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showth...52666&page=235
the stuff you want people to do to get the game to work did not work for me at all
Hi Pammy,
I moved your post to the subject thread about loading issues.
You will have to tell us exactly what you have tried from the first post of this thread including the suggestions in links there, so we can figure out what else to have you try.


Be sure you have tried all of the suggestions in this link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=627590
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Dec 19 2018 at 02:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2350  
Old Dec 19 2018, 02:42 PM
pammy86 pammy86 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 28 2018
Posts: 5
Default help asap

why is my gme on farm town back at level 1 and how do i get my old one back really do not want to start over again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boost train, cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, error saving data x025, errors, farm town not loading, farm town wont load, fb access, flash player issues, flashing red and green, game won't open, loading, loading error, loading issues, not loading, saving data, shockwave flash, white screen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 AM.