Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2811  
Old Jul 14 2019, 11:27 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,800
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COLDNOSHOT View Post
How do you add neighbours, and what are super-neighbours?
Hi Coldnoshot,
As you are new the best recommendation I can give you is to read through the Game Guide to see how the game work.
For information on Neighbors and Super Neighbors you can find that in the Game Guide chapter 5 about Neighbors:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=314834
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2812  
Old Jul 17 2019, 03:22 PM
Pattipo Pattipo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 21 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Have been gone about a month, now cannot see my neighbors or send gifts to them or request help with my trains etc.
Reply With Quote
  #2813  
Old Jul 17 2019, 03:31 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,784
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattipo View Post
Have been gone about a month, now cannot see my neighbors or send gifts to them or request help with my trains etc.
Hi Pattipo

If your neighbors list are not loading for you to send gifts and train requests, you need to allow 3rd party cookies in your browser. You have information on how to do this for some browsers in the following thread:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118

If you are using Internet Explorer, Edge or Safari browsers please read the following information:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=635906
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2814  
Old Jul 17 2019, 03:51 PM
Pattipo Pattipo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 21 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Mary, I clicked on the battery next to the green lock in Firefox told it to allow flash for the site, FT loaded, but was still unable to get the menu to drop down. I was attempting to send gifts.
Reply With Quote
  #2815  
Old Jul 17 2019, 03:55 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,784
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattipo View Post
Mary, I clicked on the battery next to the green lock in Firefox told it to allow flash for the site, FT loaded, but was still unable to get the menu to drop down. I was attempting to send gifts.
Ok that is for flash player, but you have to allow 3rd party cookies in Firefox too for the lists to load.

Please follow these instructions: http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...86#post6215886
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009

Last edited by marymarcel; Jul 17 2019 at 04:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2816  
Old Jul 17 2019, 05:24 PM
Pattipo Pattipo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 21 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Well, it didn't work. I tried to go back from sending gifts page and got this message, maybe it will help.
The requested document is not available in Firefox’s cache.
As a security precaution, Firefox does not automatically re-request sensitive documents.
Click Try Again to re-request the document from the website.

Also the names and pictures don't show up with the "someone sent you a gift" area either. The box is greyed out without a picture. in the instructions for firefox it says to do something in history, but I can't find where that is. In the little i box up top Open Popup windows, allow adobe flash and autoplay sound are all checked.

I did add these in the exception area.
Slashkey.com L1.slashkey.com
Facebook.com
Apps.facebook.com
Trialpay.com

Last edited by Taz D; Jul 17 2019 at 05:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2817  
Old Jul 17 2019, 05:46 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,800
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattipo View Post
Well, it didn't work. I tried to go back from sending gifts page and got this message, maybe it will help.
The requested document is not available in Firefox’s cache.
As a security precaution, Firefox does not automatically re-request sensitive documents.
Click Try Again to re-request the document from the website.

Also the names and pictures don't show up with the "someone sent you a gift" area either. The box is greyed out without a picture. in the instructions for firefox it says to do something in history, but I can't find where that is. In the little i box up top Open Popup windows, allow adobe flash and autoplay sound are all checked.

I did add these in the exception area.
Slashkey.com L1.slashkey.com
Facebook.com
Apps.facebook.com
Trialpay.com
Hi Pattipo,
Adding the exceptions for the cookies alone will not fix this. You also need to add them for the pop ups. Be sure you close and restart you browser after adding them.
If that does not show you the lists then you will need to do the following.
In Firefox top right of the window click on the 3 lines and then click on Content Blocking. A new tab should open to the Privacy and Security section titled Content Blocking.

You need check and or change the setting to Custom and remove the check marks as show in the picture below:
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2818  
Old Jul 18 2019, 07:34 AM
Pattipo Pattipo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 21 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Did that, I am nervous about all these things effecting my online security. Nothing has changed. People are still Greyed out and I still cannot do anything about sending gifts etc. I didn't change any settings after I left FT, just kept everything as it was as far as my security settings so I don't understand any of this. Guess I will just stop playing if I cannot find a solution and put my security settings back.
Reply With Quote
  #2819  
Old Jul 18 2019, 08:45 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,784
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattipo View Post
Did that, I am nervous about all these things effecting my online security. Nothing has changed. People are still Greyed out and I still cannot do anything about sending gifts etc. I didn't change any settings after I left FT, just kept everything as it was as far as my security settings so I don't understand any of this. Guess I will just stop playing if I cannot find a solution and put my security settings back.
Hi Pattipo

I dont use Firefox, but just to check, if you have another browser, could you please check if you have the same problems?

Is your Firefox browser updated?

Did you clear your browser cache? You have instructions on how to clear your browser cache in the following thread:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421890

If nothing helps please post here again and we will try another suggestions, but please try and answer the previous questions, thanks
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2820  
Old Jul 18 2019, 06:56 PM
Lolli315 Lolli315 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: May 28 2019
Posts: 3
Angry very upset ((

I went to approve a neighbor and in red it said that my neighbor list is full and I need to remove some to add more ... so I scrolled past the peoples names that were in the Blue Boxes and started removing the names in the white boxes
by unfriending them on facebook.. I was not successful in doing so... I have active players that I want to put on my neighbors list and I cannot do so.. Is there a way from your end that you can delete the people that are in the white boxes Thank You
Lolli
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
add neighbor, dots, farmtown, invite, neighbor, neighbors, remove neighbour, super neighbor, super neighbor tools, super neighbors questions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35 PM.