Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #141  
Old Oct 16 2017, 01:34 AM
cocosfarm cocosfarm is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 24 2009
Location: Cincinnati Ohio USA
Posts: 133
Default

ty to devs for remedying the problem so quickly
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old Oct 16 2017, 05:26 PM
Cornish Lil Princess's Avatar
Cornish Lil Princess Cornish Lil Princess is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 237
Default

Are we about due for this release to be closed ready for the next one?
My guess is the new release will be between the 25th-28th October 2017
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009

Town Mainframe: (WF37)

Browser: Opera

Farm Town MemCache: http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...lear_memcached

Link to one of my farms: http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...1959&farm_ix=0
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old Oct 16 2017, 05:59 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,068
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cornish Lil Princess View Post
Are we about due for this release to be closed ready for the next one?
My guess is the new release will be between the 25th-28th October 2017
Hi Cornish Lil Princess,
No this release is not complete yet. They are still working on the Facility Chains.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old Oct 17 2017, 10:44 AM
Tom C Tom C is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 30 2009
Posts: 128
Default

Wish they would go back to having everything ready when they put out a new release.
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...5203&farm_ix=Y

Farming since April 26 2009
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old Oct 17 2017, 11:03 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,068
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom C View Post
Wish they would go back to having everything ready when they put out a new release.
Hi Tom C,
In this case that was not possible because they had to deal with hurricane Irma, so a lot of this release was delayed while they dealt with damage and no power or internet.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old Oct 18 2017, 09:48 AM
jeannine_p's Avatar
jeannine_p jeannine_p is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 20 2016
Location: south carolina
Posts: 188
Default

i remember when i first started playing FT, we would get a new release every 3 or 4 months. im really happy that has changed over the years. im also super thankful everyone made it thru irma safely. thanks for all you do, devs and team! mods included!!
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old Oct 20 2017, 08:41 AM
FCM FCM is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 14 2012
Posts: 91
Default

I too would like to express my appreciation for Raul and the dev team as well as the moderators here on the forum. Thanks for all you do!
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old Oct 20 2017, 02:40 PM
bliky bliky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 25 2014
Posts: 20
Default

I am now seeing a filter in the marketplace when selling my items that is labeled "From Facilities (Export)" Is this new, or did I just miss this in an earlier release?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg snip.JPG (37.4 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old Oct 20 2017, 02:46 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,068
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bliky View Post
I am now seeing a filter in the marketplace when selling my items that is labeled "From Facilities (Export)" Is this new, or did I just miss this in an earlier release?
Hi bliky,
It is for the new facility chains which hasn't been released yet.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old Yesterday, 07:17 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,068
Default

Please do not post here about loading issues and the temporary unavailable page. We are collecting all those posts in the Cannot load farm, Errors, connecting to mainframe subject thread in the Help & Support section because this issue has nothing to do with the current release.
Here is a link to that thread:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352666
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Yesterday at 10:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 AM.