Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1451  
Old Sep 13 2017, 07:03 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,785
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccheney View Post
You need to update that link. The settings page doesn't look anything like that anymore. Here is what it looks like now.

Even so Everything looks O.K.there.

I cannot access the macromedia site. All I get the "puzzle piece"
Hi ccheney,
That is only part of what you need to do and even though it looks different it still has the same information on it. We can't always keep up with what each browser changes.
Did you also do the allowing on the individual pages where your farm should be and where the Adobe Macromedia should be?

In the Settings did you do the following specially #6, because you should not get that message you are getting if you did?

3. In the search box at the top type in "flash".
4. Scroll down to "content settings" and click on the arrow at the right.
5. Scroll down to "Flash" and click on the arrow to the right.
6. At the top of the next window make sure the switch icon to the right of "Allow sites to run flash" is all the way to the right and is blue. If it is off it will be grey.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1452  
Old Sep 13 2017, 10:33 PM
ccheney's Avatar
ccheney ccheney is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 01 2013
Posts: 372
Default

I just came back on again after a 3 1/2 hr break and it's working fine now. I have changed no settings at all. I am now thinking it was a Chrome issue and not my computer.
Reply With Quote
  #1453  
Old Yesterday, 07:00 AM
Fridlor Fridlor is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 17 2016
Posts: 5
Default load and posting bonuses

I am unable to get farm town to load via chrome. It says if game does not load in 10 seconds update your flash player. I have updated and it still wont load. I am able to access the game via internet explorer but I can't post my bonuses with it. The copy paste links don't work.
Reply With Quote
  #1454  
Old Yesterday, 07:08 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 9,299
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fridlor View Post
I am unable to get farm town to load via chrome. It says if game does not load in 10 seconds update your flash player. I have updated and it still wont load. I am able to access the game via internet explorer but I can't post my bonuses with it. The copy paste links don't work.
Hi Fridlor

I moved your post to the thread about problems loading the game.

We have a thread with instructions on how to update Flash in Chrome. Please follow all the instructions given there and see if they help you.

Here is the link to that thread:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=627898
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
access, adobe flash plugin crash, coins not adding up, error saving data x025, facebook, farm town not loading, farm town wont load, farmtown, flashing red and green, forever, game glitches, game won't open, green snreen, harvest share loss, help needed, job loss, load, load user, loading, loading error, loading farms to work on, loading issues, loading user, loss of coins, loss of connection, mouse problems, no access, not loading, not working, online/offline, please fix, plug, problem, questions, reload every day, saving data, slow, slow running, time frame, white screen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25 AM.