Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #201  
Old Nov 05 2017, 10:39 PM
WendyP57's Avatar
WendyP57 WendyP57 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 06 2014
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 67
Default

thanks for the quick response Taz, guess i will just have to wait and see
  #202  
Old Nov 06 2017, 06:18 AM
maggiel29's Avatar
maggiel29 maggiel29 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,693
Default

OK - I selected the Movie theatre this week and I know I don't have Dan 7 on all the products. When I check Belt Levels in the Chain facility manager it only shows me the Pizza Facility - which only provides 2 of the products needed. I would have thought when you clicked check belt levels it would go to the Movie theatre not the Facs supplying it or do I only get the increased profitability from the Pizza items and not those from the Soft drinks Fac etc. In the menu it does only link the Pizza Restaurant to the Movie Theatre. If that is the case I will select a different one. EDIT I just realised as I have the Soft Drink Fac as a chain does that mean the Movie theatre cant use the soft drinks for extra profit? Hope this makes sense. Maybe I would be better with a different Service Fac
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...9874&farm_ix=Y

***** Farm Town Addict since October 2009 *****
  #203  
Old Nov 06 2017, 07:27 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,817
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maggiel29 View Post
OK - I selected the Movie theatre this week and I know I don't have Dan 7 on all the products. When I check Belt Levels in the Chain facility manager it only shows me the Pizza Facility - which only provides 2 of the products needed. I would have thought when you clicked check belt levels it would go to the Movie theatre not the Facs supplying it or do I only get the increased profitability from the Pizza items and not those from the Soft drinks Fac etc. In the menu it does only link the Pizza Restaurant to the Movie Theatre. If that is the case I will select a different one. EDIT I just realised as I have the Soft Drink Fac as a chain does that mean the Movie theatre cant use the soft drinks for extra profit? Hope this makes sense. Maybe I would be better with a different Service Fac
To achieve chain status you must have 7th dan for the products that are in the chain. Until you get those you will not see the import/export buttons. Belts and dans are earned by making the products in the regular facilities, not by stocking them in services, so that's why it is taking you back to the regular facility where you need to earn the dans.

Until the import/export feature is released we will not be able to see what products can be imported or exported so we can not tell you if you will see all the products.

What i can tell you is that you can not use your own export products to import or export to your own facilites you need to import/export to a neighbours facilites. So if you have the movie theater you must import from someone who has the pizza restaurant, or if they have the pizza restaurant they can export to your movie theater.
  #204  
Old Nov 06 2017, 07:36 AM
maggiel29's Avatar
maggiel29 maggiel29 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,693
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne View Post
To achieve chain status you must have 7th dan for the products that are in the chain. Until you get those you will not see the import/export buttons. Belts and dans are earned by making the products in the regular facilities, not by stocking them in services, so that's why it is taking you back to the regular facility where you need to earn the dans.

Until the import/export feature is released we will not be able to see what products can be imported or exported so we can not tell you if you will see all the products.

What i can tell you is that you can not use your own export products to import or export to your own facilites you need to import/export to a neighbours facilites. So if you have the movie theater you must import from someone who has the pizza restaurant, or if they have the pizza restaurant they can export to your movie theater.
Thanks Tiger for the quick response - I guess I am asking questions for which there is no answer yet until all the features are released. Its just at the moment it looks as if you only can get the extra % bonus from two items - soft drinks and import those as it shows the linked facility as the soft drinks Fac. All will no doubt come out in the wash
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...9874&farm_ix=Y

***** Farm Town Addict since October 2009 *****
  #205  
Old Nov 06 2017, 07:52 AM
Dan H Dan H is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 06 2011
Posts: 127
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi Dan

Maybe it is only a temporary error, give it a little time and try again. Two of us are using chrome and it is working fine.
Hi Mary - It has been several days since I first received the X025 error message when clicking on the Facility Chain icon. The X025 error message is still occurring today.
__________________
Dan H
Farming since April 19, 2009
  #206  
Old Nov 06 2017, 08:01 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan H View Post
Hi Mary - It has been several days since I first received the X025 error message when clicking on the Facility Chain icon. The X025 error message is still occurring today.

Hi Dan

Have you tried another browser to check if you get the same problem? If you only gets the error using Chrome, then we would suggest you to uninstall chrome and then install a new copy.

Let us know how it goes
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #207  
Old Nov 06 2017, 05:18 PM
Dan H Dan H is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 06 2011
Posts: 127
Default

Hi Mary,

Thanks for your prompt responses. I don't think, however, that it's the browser as this error also occurs on other PC's when in my FT.

Raul contacted me and is going to take a look at it.

Thanks for all you do!!
__________________
Dan H
Farming since April 19, 2009
  #208  
Old Nov 06 2017, 05:20 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan H View Post
Hi Mary,

Thanks for your prompt responses. I don't think, however, that it's the browser as this error also occurs on other PC's when in my FT.

Raul contacted me and is going to take a look at it.

Thanks for all you do!!
You are very welcome Dan, hope everything will be fixed soon
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #209  
Old Nov 06 2017, 06:21 PM
Tom C Tom C is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 30 2009
Posts: 142
Default

Are we getting new Thanksgiving decorations ?
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...5203&farm_ix=Y

Farming since April 26 2009
  #210  
Old Nov 06 2017, 06:32 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,882
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom C View Post
Are we getting new Thanksgiving decorations ?
Hi Tom C,
We already have them.
1. 8 new Thanksgiving items: 6 at the top of the Thanksgiving category in the store and 2 at the bottom.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36 AM.