Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #211  
Old May 18 2017, 07:00 AM
Qivis Qivis is offline
 
Join Date: May 14 2012
Posts: 707
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi rodneycs

Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close it and your farm, then reopen your farms and check if you continue receiving the same message.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

About the shortened time for containers, please note that it will only apply for those ships that were dispatched AFTER Wednesday, May 17, 2017 9:00 PM eastern time.
Been there. Done that. I still get my blue ship prep notice 18 hours after it dispatch. I've even cleared the Flash Player ("all pages") a couple times and still get it. I figured maybe it would help, but it seems the new features added to the ships still have some kinks.
__________________
*****************************************

Clear FT Cache
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Adobe Flash Player Settings Manager (2nd tab from the right to delete all sites)
http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html

Friends don't let friends boot from hard drives!
  #212  
Old May 18 2017, 07:15 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qivis View Post
Been there. Done that. I still get my blue ship prep notice 18 hours after it dispatch. I've even cleared the Flash Player ("all pages") a couple times and still get it. I figured maybe it would help, but it seems the new features added to the ships still have some kinks.
Hi Qivis

We emailed the developers about this problem.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #213  
Old May 18 2017, 09:05 AM
Moose Mob Moose Mob is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 08 2010
Location: Vegas, Baby!
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi Qivis

We emailed the developers about this problem.
Thanks - I also get the message that xxx ship has completed container prep well after the ship has been dispatched.
  #214  
Old May 18 2017, 09:08 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moose Mob View Post
Thanks - I also get the message that xxx ship has completed container prep well after the ship has been dispatched.
You are welcome Moose Mob
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #215  
Old May 18 2017, 11:58 AM
Qivis Qivis is offline
 
Join Date: May 14 2012
Posts: 707
Default

- The zoom in and out using the mouse wheel is not working on the latest update of the Chrome browser when in full screen mode. It should work when you are not in full screen mode or when you click on the + and - icons in the bottom panel. We hope they fix this issue quickly, as it's also happening on other games in facebook.

This same issue is now effecting the latest version of Opera! Up until today it was not an issue.
__________________
*****************************************

Clear FT Cache
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Adobe Flash Player Settings Manager (2nd tab from the right to delete all sites)
http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html

Friends don't let friends boot from hard drives!
  #216  
Old May 18 2017, 12:53 PM
Angel7 Angel7 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 11 2009
Posts: 365
Default

WOW - 28 minutes to load my ship this morning.....

THANK YOU.....
__________________
God's Green Country
  #217  
Old May 18 2017, 03:40 PM
Angel7 Angel7 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 11 2009
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angel7 View Post
WOW - 28 minutes to load my ship this morning.....

THANK YOU.....
Something is wrong now - I've loaded 5 containers, all of them 28 minutes and now I go in to see how much time is left on #6 which I loaded at least 10 minutes ago (forgot to set my timer) and it has 38 minutes. There must be some glitches left.....
__________________
God's Green Country
  #218  
Old May 18 2017, 03:50 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,686
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angel7 View Post
Something is wrong now - I've loaded 5 containers, all of them 28 minutes and now I go in to see how much time is left on #6 which I loaded at least 10 minutes ago (forgot to set my timer) and it has 38 minutes. There must be some glitches left.....
Hi Angel,
Raul just released a fix for the container pop up that was showing after a ship was dispatched. It could be that the number of ships you have dispatched since the start of the speed up has been reset or corrected as you should not have been able to do the 28 minute one yet. As you should not have had but maybe 2 ships in the list because that feature was only released 2 days ago.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #219  
Old May 18 2017, 03:59 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,686
Default

Raul has just added the following:

Post-Release Updates - May 18th, 3:10PM

Bugfix: After loading the game, the container ready notification from a previously dispatched ship was appearing continuously. This should start working correctly once you prepare your next container or dispatch your next ship.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #220  
Old May 18 2017, 04:05 PM
carolinablue carolinablue is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 05 2009
Posts: 14
Default

I am having same problem as Angel7 and I have loaded 2 ships in last 2 days
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.