Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1931  
Old Mar 20 2018, 05:07 PM
DanR DanR is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Nov 04 2010
Posts: 12
Default

Are we going to get compensation for lost crops? You need to give more than a couple hours notice for maintenance, maintenance also went way past stated time too.

Farm Town needs to be more considerate to your customers,many who are paying customers and 24 hours notice of maintenance should be given.
Reply With Quote
  #1932  
Old Mar 20 2018, 05:18 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,641
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanR View Post
Are we going to get compensation for lost crops? You need to give more than a couple hours notice for maintenance, maintenance also went way past stated time too.

Farm Town needs to be more considerate to your customers,many who are paying customers and 24 hours notice of maintenance should be given.
Hi DanR,
Maintenance is not always scheduled but has to be done because of problems showing up.
We can not do any refunds through the forums. If you wish to ask for a refund for lost crops you will need to contact Support. The decision is up to them. To contact Support click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1933  
Old Mar 21 2018, 07:21 PM
rmhand rmhand is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 17 2009
Posts: 3
Unhappy Game Not Loading or Working

I guess someone's trying to tell me it's time to quit the game after all these years. I'm so upset I cannot even think of how to fix my problem. Since the last update it takes forever to load the game, then when it does load things are not working as they should. I cannot see neighbors to gather goods to work quests. I'm lost.
Reply With Quote
  #1934  
Old Mar 21 2018, 07:27 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,641
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rmhand View Post
I guess someone's trying to tell me it's time to quit the game after all these years. I'm so upset I cannot even think of how to fix my problem. Since the last update it takes forever to load the game, then when it does load things are not working as they should. I cannot see neighbors to gather goods to work quests. I'm lost.
Hi rmhand,
I moved your post to the subject thread about loading problems as this has nothing to do with the Neighborhood CDhains Contest.
Please try all the suggestions in the first post of this thread including those in the links in that post.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1935  
Old Mar 22 2018, 07:03 PM
SageRene SageRene is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2018
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to SageRene Send a message via MSN to SageRene Send a message via Yahoo to SageRene
Default Loading farmtown through face book

Just wondering if any body else is having issues with loading Farm town when playing through face book . It won't load if I am in face book but will load if I go through the game room . I don't like the game room because It won't let me see how many of each crop or product I have when looking at what I need to keep my facilities stocked.
Reply With Quote
  #1936  
Old Mar 22 2018, 07:13 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,641
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SageRene View Post
Just wondering if any body else is having issues with loading Farm town when playing through face book . It won't load if I am in face book but will load if I go through the game room . I don't like the game room because It won't let me see how many of each crop or product I have when looking at what I need to keep my facilities stocked.
Hi SageRene,
I moved your post to the subject thread about loading problems. This sounds like just a settings problem for your browser. Please check the following link to make sure you have your Flash player, cookies and pop up settings correct to play without the Gameroom.
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1937  
Old Mar 23 2018, 12:40 AM
tnbskts's Avatar
tnbskts tnbskts is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 13 2009
Posts: 127
Default

I've been having problems with the game running really slowly in Chrome for the last few weeks. Just tried it in IE and it's a lot better. It doesn't seem to be happening with other games.
__________________
Sunken Gardens

Last edited by tnbskts; Mar 23 2018 at 12:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1938  
Old Mar 23 2018, 05:46 AM
Alexm2012 Alexm2012 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 28 2012
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tnbskts View Post
I've been having problems with the game running really slowly in Chrome for the last few weeks. Just tried it in IE and it's a lot better. It doesn't seem to be happening with other games.



Have you updated google chrome I found that was my problem the game was slow updated chrome and it was much quicker google has a thing where they tend to update chrome a lot more now people use it a lot. Hope this hekps
Reply With Quote
  #1939  
Old Mar 23 2018, 07:06 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,655
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tnbskts View Post
I've been having problems with the game running really slowly in Chrome for the last few weeks. Just tried it in IE and it's a lot better. It doesn't seem to be happening with other games.
Hi tnbskts,

As well as updating Chrome like Alexm has suggested to you, also clear the caches in Chrome. The graphics are stored there, after you clear caches the first time you load will be slightly slower as the graphics need to be loaded again. If you need instructions on how to do that you'll find them in the following link >>
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421890
Reply With Quote
  #1940  
Old Mar 23 2018, 07:12 AM
JOSIANE55 JOSIANE55 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 19 2009
Location: Belgium, Ceroux Mousty
Posts: 52
Default Impossible to play

Hello

My husband is not able to plays since couple of weeks . He stopped for more than a year playing and several weeks ago he wants to restart His game was blocked this is already something unacceptable for me - you have the choice to play or not and when you want
After contacting you several times it is still not fixed. We follow all the steps He can navigate through all the tabs- both are Ok except the PLAY TABS telling us that flash is not update
Don't asked us to restart all the process we are not stupid we follow step by step and nothing is fixed
He involved certainly more than 500€ in the game he still has money on his account. I would like you to reimburse this money - it is not belieavable that we lost so many money in a game
Please follow up - and don't asked me to send an email to your support he is coming always back Awaiting your answer
__________________




Josiane
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
access, adobe flash plugin crash, cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, error saving data x025, errors, farm town not loading, farm town wont load, flash player issues, flashing red and green, game won't open, green screen, green snreen, load, load user, loading, loading error, loading issues, loading user, loss of connection, not loading, online/offline, plug, saving data, shockwave flash, white screen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 PM.