Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #5491  
Old Jun 09 2019, 05:38 PM
bluehair bluehair is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 311
Default how did that happen

so I am doing a quest one of the items calls for plastic granules so I click on the facility and start it...it says 6 hour which is normal ..I started that step about 30 minutes ago.

then I go back to the quest just now and it is completed.
__________________
my farms are the names of the Greek Alphabet.
farming since March 24 2009
Reply With Quote
  #5492  
Old Jun 09 2019, 05:57 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,786
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluehair View Post
so I am doing a quest one of the items calls for plastic granules so I click on the facility and start it...it says 6 hour which is normal ..I started that step about 30 minutes ago.

then I go back to the quest just now and it is completed.
Hi bluehair,

I have moved your post to one of the quest threads.

Was this for your Make Hot Stick quest? You have the employee lifeline for that which helps you complete steps when you work friends facilites. It doesn't usually change the time once you have started it though so reload and check you still have that step done.
Reply With Quote
  #5493  
Old Jun 09 2019, 06:04 PM
bluehair bluehair is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 311
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne View Post
Hi bluehair,

I have moved your post to one of the quest threads.

Was this for your Make Hot Stick quest? You have the employee lifeline for that which helps you complete steps when you work friends facilites. It doesn't usually change the time once you have started it though so reload and check you still have that step done.

yes that is the one and yes it is now on the last step...for some reason I thought it was only for crops and trees etc, not facilities...oh well you learn something new
__________________
my farms are the names of the Greek Alphabet.
farming since March 24 2009
Reply With Quote
  #5494  
Old Jun 11 2019, 01:13 AM
christophercilley christophercilley is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2009
Posts: 45
Default

If we are given a quest (personal or co-op), and we don't have the facility required to complete the quest, is there a way we can remove that quest from the queue to make room for another quest?
Reply With Quote
  #5495  
Old Jun 11 2019, 01:25 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by christophercilley View Post
If we are given a quest (personal or co-op), and we don't have the facility required to complete the quest, is there a way we can remove that quest from the queue to make room for another quest?
Hi Christophercilley,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about quests to be able to answer your question.
I am sorry, but no, there isn't any way to remove a quest from the que. You will have to wait until that quest expires before it will be removed.
If you wish to make a suggestion about changing this please do not put it in the form of a question as no one can answer your question. Instead state what change you want to see in the previous Suggestions thread you posted your question in.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5496  
Old Jun 14 2019, 12:00 PM
sherry.davisellis.7 sherry.davisellis.7 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jan 13 2018
Posts: 30
Default Quest manager

Hello, I am doing my Quest and I wasn't sure if it was my error or the games. I am losing the quest I had already done. So I'm losing them at the end of 7 days, when I shouldn't. I took a picture of it showing what I have completed so far, and it is not showing it on the bar. how do I attach it here to verify I've done them.
Reply With Quote
  #5497  
Old Jun 14 2019, 12:11 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sherry.davisellis.7 View Post
Hello, I am doing my Quest and I wasn't sure if it was my error or the games. I am losing the quest I had already done. So I'm losing them at the end of 7 days, when I shouldn't. I took a picture of it showing what I have completed so far, and it is not showing it on the bar. how do I attach it here to verify I've done them.
Hi Sherry,
What quest have you lost? We don't need a picture just the quest name.


You do lose a quest when it has been completed at the time it goes over 7 days after it was completed. You can not hold them over just by not collecting the coins.



To keep them longer you must not complete the last step of the quest. That will hold them until the Expiration time at the top.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5498  
Old Jun 14 2019, 12:38 PM
sherry.davisellis.7 sherry.davisellis.7 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jan 13 2018
Posts: 30
Default Quest manager

Hi Taz,
Yes, I know I would lose them if I finish it before or at the time of the completion, that's why I wait. Like i said I keep losing them. It was the Produce Gaff- now it shows on the quest completed in last 7 days- but on the board on the bottom of number of completion it only shows 1.
Reply With Quote
  #5499  
Old Jun 14 2019, 12:49 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sherry.davisellis.7 View Post
Hi Taz,
Yes, I know I would lose them if I finish it before or at the time of the completion, that's why I wait. Like i said I keep losing them. It was the Produce Gaff- now it shows on the quest completed in last 7 days- but on the board on the bottom of number of completion it only shows 1.
Hi Sherry,
That quest was completed at 11:34 AM eastern time. You collected your farm cash at 11:35 AM, one minute after the completed quest. A quest is added to the chart according to the time the last step is completed.


For example if a quest completes of Friday at 11:30 AM, but you wait until Monday to collect the coins for it. That quest would be added to the chart on Friday at 11:30 AM and not on Monday. If you happened to collect your farm cash on Saturday (in between) then when you collect the coins on Monday the quest will not show on the chart, because it would be over 7 days before you could collect again.


So that quest can not be used for the current week. Even if it was added to the chart it would expire 1 minute before you could collect the next time, so it would not be counted.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5500  
Old Jun 14 2019, 04:22 PM
sherry.davisellis.7 sherry.davisellis.7 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jan 13 2018
Posts: 30
Default Quest manager

Hi Taz,
I totally get what you are saying this is why, I do not finish my quest until two days after I collect my money. Because this is not the first time this has happened to me. I have been told by you in fact that I had to wait to finish quest until after I collect coin. So to ensure I do not get it confused with the time lapse I always wait till two days later. Just like this one. I collected my coin , then two days later I clicked to do the last part of the quest, when it was finished then I click complete to collect coins. Like the Gaff, because I knew if I I finished the last quest to complete it I wouldn't be able to have it count toward this one that I am doing now.
Sorry Taz it really difficult to explain it, but I know you understand what I am saying.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
brown quests, completed quest, employee lifeline, gift lifeline, lifeline, lifelines, quest, quest manager, quest rewards, quest time, quest x025, quests, quests completed, regular quests, trader lifeline

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 AM.