View Single Post
  #1  
Old Apr 12 2018, 10:53 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,156
Default Re-authorise Farm Town

As of April 2018, as part of Facebook security updates, there is a new requirement that you have to re-authorise the game to access your basic information like name, picture and friends which are essential to the operation of the game. This will happen every 90 days.

***The only information about your friends that we access is the name and picture, and we use that info strictly inside the game, we don't provide or sell that info to any third party.***


The most common question asked is this...
"Why give Farm Town access to my public profile and friends list?"

Your name, friends name and or profile pictures are used for the following features of the game:

Sending and recieving gifts
Sending and accepting train boosts
Neighbours
Working friends facilities and having them work yours.
Co-operative Quests
Neighbourhood Chains Contest
Ships
Facility Chains


It is very easy to do

If you need to do this you will see the following popup when you load the game.



Click the "Continue as xxx" and another popup up will appear.
In the next popup check that under "Who can see Farm Town's post on your Timeline?" it shows "Public" or "Friends". If it doesn't, click the drop down arrow and change the setting.
Then you need to click OK



That's it, you are done! You will be able to continue playing Farm Town!

Last edited by Tiger Laybourne; Apr 18 2018 at 03:46 PM.