Farm Town

Farm Town (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/index.php)
-   Help & Support (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   OFFICIAL Tools and Fuel (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=594642)

angelloghry Aug 13 2014 08:12 PM

OK my irrigator is broken. It is not cutting my harvest time in half anymore, was working fine previously but hasnt worked at all today. Can you please look into this for me?

also I bought the animal herder and it doesnt really work either. It grabs them all and puts the into storage, but when I leave the page, most (all but about 5) came back, I had to do this process until I got all 180 animals in my shed. Kinda defeats the purpose of buying the animal herder! lol can you look into this as well please?

Taz D Aug 13 2014 08:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by angelloghry (Post 5859646)
OK my irrigator is broken. It is not cutting my harvest time in half anymore, was working fine previously but hasnt worked at all today. Can you please look into this for me?

also I bought the animal herder and it doesnt really work either. It grabs them all and puts the into storage, but when I leave the page, most (all but about 5) came back, I had to do this process until I got all 180 animals in my shed. Kinda defeats the purpose of buying the animal herder! lol can you look into this as well please?

Hi Angelloghry,
For your mobile sprinkler, are you trying to sprinkle a second crop on the farm before the time is up? You can only use it once every 20 hours and it will only halve the time once for a crop. You can't irrigate it again and half the time again. Also, make sure you are picking up your red sprinkler and not the brown one as the brown only does flowers and does not halve the time for those.
The herding robot places the animals in the sheds not in storage. Not sure why it would not put them all in the sheds unless you had more on the farm than would fit into the shed.

angelloghry Aug 13 2014 08:37 PM

No Im not irrigating before the time. I even waited and watched the countdown so I could see if it was in fact broken, and it is.

Yes I meant into my sheds not my storage. It would only hold 5 or so, it wasnt full, I just had to keep doing it, herding. saving, leaving, herding again until 5ish at a time they would go in.

Taz D Aug 13 2014 08:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by angelloghry (Post 5859662)
No Im not irrigating before the time. I even waited and watched the countdown so I could see if it was in fact broken, and it is.

Yes I meant into my sheds not my storage. It would only hold 5 or so, it wasnt full, I just had to keep doing it, herding. saving, leaving, herding again until 5ish at a time they would go in.

Try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close it and your farm, then clear your browser cache and close your browser. Reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

angelloghry Aug 13 2014 08:51 PM

Nope that didnt work, had a field with 8.5 hours left, irrigated it and it still has 8.5 hours left.

Taz D Aug 13 2014 08:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by angelloghry (Post 5859670)
Nope that didnt work, had a field with 8.5 hours left, irrigated it and it still has 8.5 hours left.

Hi Angelloghry,
You can only halve the time on a crop once. Even if you irrigate it a second time it will not halve again. I looked at your farms and all the crops were already irrigated except for the ones that were normally 1 day or less which you wouldn't want to irrigate anyway, because then when you replant on those farms you would not be able to irrigate when you replant.
Wait until those crops (other than the one you tried to rewater) are harvested and you replant. Then irrigate and see if it doesn't work.

angelloghry Aug 13 2014 09:21 PM

Aha, makes sense, sorry.

Thank you very much for all your help :--)

demetri@webmail.co.za Aug 14 2014 02:16 PM

hello
i just bought a 12x12 harvester - plougher - seeder and i have landed with a second 12x12 harvester.

please help.

this is not what i wanted.

thank you
Demetri

Taz D Aug 14 2014 02:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demetri@webmail.co.za (Post 5860082)
hello
i just bought a 12x12 harvester - plougher - seeder and i have landed with a second 12x12 harvester.

please help.

this is not what i wanted.

thank you
Demetri

Hi Demitri,
The only thing you can do is contact Support for this as there isn't anything we can do about it through the forums. To contact them click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few weeks for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings/support/

demetri@webmail.co.za Aug 14 2014 02:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taz D (Post 5860086)
Hi Demitri,
The only thing you can do is contact Support for this as there isn't anything we can do about it through the forums. To contact them click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few weeks for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings/support/

thank you
done that too

i also noticed that it no longer says "Duplicate" when buying a second tool of the same kind.

(maybe we must make this public for others to be aware of this)

i may have made a mistake because of this, but i still think i clicked on the correct tool and got the wrong one

Demetri


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58 AM.