Farm Town

Farm Town (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/index.php)
-   Help & Support (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   OFFICIAL Display Issues, Preferences, Sounds and Music (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=594614)

Taz D Oct 12 2011 11:25 PM

Display Issues, Preferences, Sounds and Music
 
This Thread is for posting issues about display, preferences, sounds/music. Please read the information here before you post. Thank you!



Some common display issues on FT can be fixed by:
  • Clearing your cache.
  • Updating your flash player.
  • Right clicking your mouse on the farm screen and selecting "Show all".
  • By adjusting your browser settings to 100%.
    or Pressing "CTRL" and "0" (zero) on your keyboard resets some browsers


For anything to do with Preferences see Chapter 03 - The Preference Bar


To turn off the Sounds or Music in the game :

http://r1.slashkey.com/images/gamegu...Sound Icon.jpg Hover over the sound icon and another icon will drop down, the music icon. To turn all sounds off, click on both icons to turn them red.
http://r1.slashkey.com/images/Tiger/...on all off.png

Suggestions for Preferences post in Settings/ Pop ups/ Preferences/ Filters

This thread is for players to report problems only. Any off topic posts will be removed by a moderator without notice to the user.

farmtownpatty Dec 04 2013 11:46 AM

Farm window
 
Hi, for some reason my farm window is messed up. I have to go full screen to to open toolbox for reason and other problems. My window is not has shrunk and not large enough to play the game without going to full screen. I did have a green bar around screen and is now gone. I go to the market to work and can't message other farmers what I need done, it is so far under the screen that I can't get to it. This all happened when I purchased the 10 x 10 tools, which I could not go to the store to buy and figured out I had to click on the in the tool box and it told me I had to purchase via the store and clicked on arrow and then it allowed me to purchase. Is anybody else having this problem? TY!

KnightRider Dec 04 2013 12:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by farmtownpatty (Post 5733238)
Hi, for some reason my farm window is messed up. I have to go full screen to to open toolbox for reason and other problems. My window is not has shrunk and not large enough to play the game without going to full screen. I did have a green bar around screen and is now gone. I go to the market to work and can't message other farmers what I need done, it is so far under the screen that I can't get to it. This all happened when I purchased the 10 x 10 tools, which I could not go to the store to buy and figured out I had to click on the in the tool box and it told me I had to purchase via the store and clicked on arrow and then it allowed me to purchase. Is anybody else having this problem? TY!

Try right click anywhere on the farm and then click on show all and see if that helps.

jejfedwards Dec 04 2013 12:38 PM

clicking is touchy again
 
when i go to click, its reposting same thing 2-3 times.. i dont know if this is because of new updates again or a face book issue but we lose our up to 5 different ingredients we can ask for.. please check this bug and fix it again..

Taz D Dec 04 2013 01:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jejfedwards (Post 5733302)
when i go to click, its reposting same thing 2-3 times.. i dont know if this is because of new updates again or a face book issue but we lose our up to 5 different ingredients we can ask for.. please check this bug and fix it again..

If you are getting multiple clicks then you need to check your mouse. If it is a wireless mouse then change the battery or if it is a wired mouse then you may need a new one.

dorissau Dec 04 2013 04:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KnightRider (Post 5733258)
Try right click anywhere on the farm and then click on show all and see if that helps.

It does help, but it's a pain to have to do that every time I change anything I'm doing. Most of the applications won't work in full screen, so this is a real problem. I tried three different browsers, changed my screen resolution and cleaned up everything. Nothing helps !! fix it, fix it !!!

KnightRider Dec 04 2013 05:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dorissau (Post 5733430)
It does help, but it's a pain to have to do that every time I change anything I'm doing. Most of the applications won't work in full screen, so this is a real problem. I tried three different browsers, changed my screen resolution and cleaned up everything. Nothing helps !! fix it, fix it !!!

If it does it every time then it sounds like you might have some setting in your browsers that have changed the screen zoom, are you talking about screen resolution or screen zoom? They are two different items, screen resolution you have to go into your computer control panel settings and screen zoom you change that in your browser settings or internet settings for some browsers. In Google Chrome you can tell if the zoom is different than 100% which is normal, by looking at the address line at the far right, you will see a magnifying glass with either a "+" or "-" inside it showing whether the zoom is higher or lower than 100%. The screen zoom only affects items in the browsers and screen resolution affects the icons on your desktop main screen and browser information.

dorissau Dec 04 2013 09:36 PM

riginally Posted by farmtownpatty View Post
Hi, for some reason my farm window is messed up. I have to go full screen to to open toolbox for reason and other problems. My window is not has shrunk and not large enough to play the game without going to full screen. I did have a green bar around screen and is now gone. I go to the market to work and can't message other farmers what I need done, it is so far under the screen that I can't get to it. This all happened when I purchased the 10 x 10 tools, which I could not go to the store to buy and figured out I had to click on the in the tool box and it told me I had to purchase via the store and clicked on arrow and then it allowed me to purchase. Is anybody else having this problem? TY!

My problem is exactly the same as this.. in "regular" mode, the screen is so small and I cannot access any of the tools top or bottom.

Taz D Dec 04 2013 09:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dorissau (Post 5733586)
riginally Posted by farmtownpatty View Post
Hi, for some reason my farm window is messed up. I have to go full screen to to open toolbox for reason and other problems. My window is not has shrunk and not large enough to play the game without going to full screen. I did have a green bar around screen and is now gone. I go to the market to work and can't message other farmers what I need done, it is so far under the screen that I can't get to it. This all happened when I purchased the 10 x 10 tools, which I could not go to the store to buy and figured out I had to click on the in the tool box and it told me I had to purchase via the store and clicked on arrow and then it allowed me to purchase. Is anybody else having this problem? TY!

My problem is exactly the same as this.. in "regular" mode, the screen is so small and I cannot access any of the tools top or bottom.

Right clicking in the farm area and checking "Show All" should fix that. I find the Toolbox gets shifted down sometimes when I go from full screen to normal size and clicking the Show All fixes it.

JoSinger Dec 05 2013 07:58 AM

Toolbar for maximizing, saving, etc. Not Working Maximized
 
Hi again,

I posted this problem last night. I did get some new information. The toolbars are working fine in I.E, but not working in Chrome.

I cannot use these tools when my farm is maximized in Chrome. It works great in I. E., but I far prefer using Chrome to do my farming. I. E. is very slow and wonky.

Thanks so much for your suggestions,

Take care,
Jo Singer


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 AM.